Charles and Faye Swift opened Swift's on Block Street in 1956. After growing the store for 15 years, it had already become an Ozark staple.TestimonialsSocial Media
They passed Swift's down to their great niece and nephew, Pat and Jim Moore. Pat took care of the books while Jim made jewelry and repaired clocks and watches.
While Fayetteville grew, so did their family, and in 2000 they handed down the store to their son, Steve. With over 30 years of experience as our head jeweler, Steve Moore runs the shop, and his Dad, Jim, still works on watches 40 hours a week.